myPower of Makeup

Hello everyone!! It’s been a while, hasn’t it?!

I do apologise for my absence. I’ve been out of the blogging/Instagram community for over a month now and I feel like you all deserve an explanation!

Well, it all started with me getting a full time job around March and during that time it was the end of semester exams. Needless to say it was a stressful, full on couple of months! Once I finished semester and I settled into my new job, I have to admit it was hard getting back in to blogging. I had so many ideas but no motivation to actually do it. I’ve also gone through some ups and downs while I’ve been away from blogging, which I’m still in the process of figuring out, but one of my priorities is to not let this blog slip away from my newly manicured fingers!

To celebrate my return to the blogging community, I wan’t to also celebrate the power of makeup. I enjoy all aspects of makeup (obviously) whether it’s used to enhance features, cover imperfections or dramatically transform your face into someone (or something) different using special effects.

I wear makeup, not for other people but for myself. I don’t wear makeup because I’m insecure of how I look. I don’t wear makeup because I don’t love myself. I wear makeup, well, because I can.

Makeup doesn’t define who I am. I can embrace both the makeup and no makeup look, because I’m comfortable either way.

Love yourself. because you are beautiful.
(with or without makeup)

IMG_2795

IMG_2794

Until next time,

Signature

5 thoughts on “myPower of Makeup

Leave a comment